top of page

Iranian migration

The Central Asia (CA) region consists of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan with a population of about 72 million. Around 9-10 million Central Asians migrate due to economic and demographic factors, with main destination countries being Russia and Kazakhstan. Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan rank as two of the most remittance-dependent countries in the world. Like many other migrant groups around the world, labor migrants in Central Asia are facing immense challenges such as unemployment, inability to return to their home countries, and a lack of social or legal protection.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page